Appalachian State University, dept. of philosophy and religion, tenure-track, philosophy of race

Oct 10, 2017 Nov 16, 2017

The Department of Philosophy and Religion is committed to building a diverse educational environment, and applicants with a demonstrated ability to develop
initiatives designed to foster greater understanding of diversity are especially encouraged to apply.
Applicants must send a complete application consisting of:
• a current CV,
• a letter of application discussing applicant’s research and teaching experience in AOS/AOC and efforts to enhance inclusiveness in teaching, service, and scholarship,
• unofficial graduate transcripts,
• and three current letters of recommendation.
Writing samples will be requested at a later date for all shortlisted candidates.
Applications should be sent to
The initial review of complete applications will begin November 15, 2017,
and will continue until the position is filled. Initial interviews will be conducted by video conference.

Appalachian State University is a member institution of the sixteen-campus University of North Carolina.
Located in Boone, North Carolina, the university has approximately 17,000 students, primarily in bachelors and masters programs in both liberal arts and applied fields.
Appalachian has both a traditional residential campus and a variety of distance education programs. The Department of Philosophy and Religion offer separate undergraduate
degree programs in Philosophy and Religious Studies, and is committed to pluralism in the discipline.
Additional information about the Department of Philosophy and Religion, the university, and the surrounding area visit
Appalachian State University is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer.
The university has a strong commitment to the principles of diversity and inclusion, and to maintaining working and learning environments that are free of all forms of discrimination.

Individuals with disabilities may request accommodations in the application process by contacting Christopher Bartel

Copyright © 2019 Canadian Society for Women in Philosophy