About Us

CSWIP membership is open to philosophers and others with a commitment to supporting women interested in philosophy, and women in philosophy, and to fostering feminism in philosophy and philosophy in feminism. Presentation at a CSWIP conference is open to everyone who supports the organization’s aims. Presenters need not be CSWIP members, but must register for the conference. The conference committee will set registration fees accordingly, with differential rates being offered to members and non-members. The CSWIP membership year begins in September.

CSWIP Constitution 2015CSWIPconstitution.pdf
CSWIP 2016 Accessibility Working Group Document CSWIPAccessibilityWorkingGroupDocument.pdf
CSWIP Flyer CSWIPflyerSept_10-1.pdf

Current Executive

About the Logo

Borrowing from the common Mirror of Venus mark symbolizing women, each circle represents a head, a mind, that feeds into the tributary trunk of the society. Together, they form a group coming together with their knowledge to form a tree, with different, individual branches in different directions. The logo was designed by Tim Garvie from Creative Services at the University of Alberta.

Copyright © 2019 Canadian Society for Women in Philosophy